20 May 2020

LoveEarth Online Event. Don't miss this!

Online
Sunshine Coast Council

Chatting from her home in Costa Rica, Christiana will share her heart and her wisdom with us all on how we can play our part in shaping a better world. There will be lots of time for questions too.

"We have two choices for our future, which is still unwritten. It will be shaped by who we choose to be right now. So, how can we change the story of the world?" 

In her book, 'The Future We Choose: Surviving the Climate Crisis' Christiana says we need to be stubbornly optimistic. That systemic change is deeply personal and that it needs everyone, everywhere, in all our different roles.

Christiana will ignite our inner activism and inspire us all to emerge from our homes with a gritty determination and more empowered than ever to tackle the larger looming climate crisis.Wherever you are in the world don't miss this special 1MW LoveEarth online event - Christiana Figueres: What Our New World Could Look Like will take place on Zoom, at the following times, depending on where you are located:

AEST: Thursday 21 May, 7.30am - 8.30 am

EDT: Wednesday 20 May, 5.30 pm - 6.30 pm

PDT: Wednesday 20 May, 2.30pm - 3.30 pm

BST: Wednesday 20 May, 10.30 pm - 11.30 pm

CEST: Wednesday 20 May, 11.30 pm - 12.30 pm

This is a FREE event. For more info and to register, go to this link.

Register and get the Zoom link

Share Your Experience

Share Event: